Delete permissions are not saved when creating public share in Nextcloud server
Default status is the baseline for the product, each version can override it (e.g. patched versions marked unaffected).
| Vendor | Product | Default status | Versions | ||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| nextcloud | security-advisories | affected |
|
No data.
No data available yet.
| Source | ID | Title |
|---|---|---|
EUVD |
EUVD-2023-29709 | Nextcloud server is an open source, personal cloud implementation. In versions from 24.0.0 and before 24.0.9 a user could escalate their permissions to delete files they were not supposed to deletable but only viewed or downloaded. This issue has been addressed andit is recommended that the Nextcloud Server is upgraded to 24.0.9. There are no known workarounds for this vulnerability. |
No CVSS v4.0
No CVSS v3.0
No CVSS v2
This CVE is not in the KEV list.
Exploit prediction score: < 1% (0.564% probability within 30 days)
| Type | Values Removed | Values Added |
|---|---|---|
| Metrics |
ssvc
|