Last video frame is still sent after video is disabled in a call in Nextcloud Talk
Default status is the baseline for the product, each version can override it (e.g. patched versions marked unaffected).
| Vendor | Product | Default status | Versions | |||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| nextcloud | security-advisories | affected |
|
Configuration 1 [-]
|
No data.
No data available yet.
| Source | ID | Title |
|---|---|---|
EUVD |
EUVD-2022-41751 | Nextcloud Talk is an open source chat, video & audio calls client for the Nextcloud platform. In affected versions an attacker could see the last video frame of any participant who has video disabled but a camera selected. It is recommended that the Nextcloud Talk app is upgraded to 13.0.8 or 14.0.4. Users unable to upgrade should select "None" as camera before joining the call. |
No CVSS v4.0
No CVSS v3.0
No CVSS v2
This CVE is not in the KEV list.
Exploit prediction score: < 1% (0.698% probability within 30 days)
| Type | Values Removed | Values Added |
|---|---|---|
| Metrics |
ssvc
|