Webauthn tokens not removed after user has been deleted
Default status is the baseline for the product, each version can override it (e.g. patched versions marked unaffected).
| Vendor | Product | Default status | Versions | ||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| nextcloud | security-advisories | affected |
|
Configuration 1 [-]
|
No data.
No data available yet.
| Source | ID | Title |
|---|---|---|
EUVD |
EUVD-2021-19508 | Nextcloud Server is a Nextcloud package that handles data storage. In versions prior to 19.0.13, 20.011, and 21.0.3, webauthn tokens were not deleted after a user has been deleted. If a victim reused an earlier used username, the previous user could gain access to their account. The issue was fixed in versions 19.0.13, 20.0.11, and 21.0.3. There are no known workarounds. |
No CVSS v4.0
No CVSS v3.0
This CVE is not in the KEV list.
Exploit prediction score: 1.8% (1.779% probability within 30 days)
Key SSVC decision points have not yet been added.
No history.