Nextcloud Talk not properly disassociating users from chats after account deletion
Default status is the baseline for the product, each version can override it (e.g. patched versions marked unaffected).
| Vendor | Product | Default status | Versions | ||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| nextcloud | security-advisories | affected |
|
No data.
No data available yet.
| Source | ID | Title |
|---|---|---|
EUVD |
EUVD-2021-19493 | Nextcloud Talk is a fully on-premises audio/video and chat communication service. In versions prior to 11.2.2, if a user was able to reuse an earlier used username, they could get access to any chat message sent to the previous user with this username. The issue was patched in versions 11.2.2 and 11.3.0. As a workaround, don't allow users to choose usernames themselves. This is the default behaviour of Nextcloud, but some user providers may allow doing so. |
No CVSS v4.0
No CVSS v3.0
This CVE is not in the KEV list.
Exploit prediction score: 1.0% (1.000% probability within 30 days)
Key SSVC decision points have not yet been added.
No history.