Possible to send drafted messages as wrong agent
Default status is the baseline for the product, each version can override it (e.g. patched versions marked unaffected).
| Vendor | Product | Default status | Versions | ||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OTRS AG | ((OTRS)) Community Edition | affected |
|
||||||
| OTRS AG | OTRS | affected |
|
Configuration 1 [-]
|
Configuration 2 [-]
|
No data.
No data available yet.
Vendor Solution
Upgrade to OTRS 7.0.14, ((OTRS)) Community Edition 6.0.25
| Source | ID | Title |
|---|---|---|
Debian DLA |
DLA-2079-1 | otrs2 security update |
Debian DLA |
DLA-3551-1 | otrs2 security update |
EUVD |
EUVD-2020-12593 | Agent A is able to save a draft (i.e. for customer reply). Then Agent B can open the draft, change the text completely and send it in the name of Agent A. For the customer it will not be visible that the message was sent by another agent. This issue affects: ((OTRS)) Community Edition 6.0.x version 6.0.24 and prior versions. OTRS 7.0.x version 7.0.13 and prior versions. |
No CVSS v4.0
No CVSS v3.0
This CVE is not in the KEV list.
Exploit prediction score: 1.2% (1.203% probability within 30 days)
Key SSVC decision points have not yet been added.
No history.