Authorization session conflation
Default status is the baseline for the product, each version can override it (e.g. patched versions marked unaffected).
| Vendor | Product | Default status | Versions | ||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MongoDB Inc. | MongoDB Server | unaffected |
|
Configuration 1 [-]
|
No data.
No data available yet.
Vendor Workaround
After deleting one or more users, restart any nodes which may have had active user authorization sessions.
| Source | ID | Title |
|---|---|---|
EUVD |
EUVD-2019-12028 | After user deletion in MongoDB Server the improper invalidation of authorization sessions allows an authenticated user's session to persist and become conflated with new accounts, if those accounts reuse the names of deleted ones. This issue affects MongoDB Server v4.0 versions prior to 4.0.9; MongoDB Server v3.6 versions prior to 3.6.13 and MongoDB Server v3.4 versions prior to 3.4.22. Workaround: After deleting one or more users, restart any nodes which may have had active user authorization sessions. Refrain from creating user accounts with the same name as previously deleted accounts. |
Ubuntu USN |
USN-5052-1 | MongoDB vulnerability |
No CVSS v4.0
This CVE is not in the KEV list.
Exploit prediction score: 1.1% (1.136% probability within 30 days)
Key SSVC decision points have not yet been added.
| Type | Values Removed | Values Added |
|---|---|---|
| Description | After user deletion in MongoDB Server the improper invalidation of authorization sessions allows an authenticated user's session to persist and become conflated with new accounts, if those accounts reuse the names of deleted ones. This issue affects MongoDB Server v4.0 versions prior to 4.0.9; MongoDB Server v3.6 versions prior to 3.6.13 and MongoDB Server v3.4 versions prior to 3.4.22. Workaround: After deleting one or more users, restart any nodes which may have had active user authorization sessions. Refrain from creating user accounts with the same name as previously deleted accounts. | After user deletion in MongoDB Server the improper invalidation of authorization sessions allows an authenticated user's session to persist and become conflated with new accounts, if those accounts reuse the names of deleted ones. This issue affects MongoDB Server v4.0 versions prior to 4.0.9; MongoDB Server v3.6 versions prior to 3.6.13 and MongoDB Server v3.4 versions prior to 3.4.22. Workaround: After deleting one or more users, restart any nodes which may have had active user authorization sessions. Refrain from creating user accounts with the same name as previously deleted accounts. |