Location service uses cached authorization even after revocation
Default status is the baseline for the product, each version can override it (e.g. patched versions marked unaffected).
| Vendor | Product | Default status | Versions | ||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Canonical | trust-store (Ubuntu) | affected |
|
||||||
| Canonical | trust-store (Ubuntu RTM) | affected |
|
Configuration 1 [-]
|
No data.
No data available yet.
| Source | ID | Title |
|---|---|---|
EUVD |
EUVD-2014-1498 | In Ubuntu's trust-store, if a user revokes location access from an application, the location is still available to the application because the application will honour incorrect, cached permissions. This is because the cache was not ordered by creation time by the Select struct in src/core/trust/impl/sqlite3/store.cpp. Fixed in trust-store (Ubuntu) version 1.1.0+15.04.20150123-0ubuntu1 and trust-store (Ubuntu RTM) version 1.1.0+15.04.20150123~rtm-0ubuntu1. |
No CVSS v4.0
No CVSS v3.0
This CVE is not in the KEV list.
Exploit prediction score: < 1% (0.371% probability within 30 days)
Key SSVC decision points have not yet been added.
No history.